St. Stanislaus Kostka Catholic Academy http://ststansacademy.org An Independent Catholic Elementary School Thu, 17 Aug 2017 20:01:11 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.6.6 SSKCA Students Train For Mars Mission at Space Camp http://ststansacademy.org/sskca-students-train-for-mars-mission-at-space-camp/ http://ststansacademy.org/sskca-students-train-for-mars-mission-at-space-camp/#respond Thu, 17 Aug 2017 15:13:50 +0000 http://ststansacademy.org/?p=20048 Under the direction of St. Stans’ Miss Kazes, three St. Stans students did a week of Space Camp in Hunstville, Alabama. They trained on the 1/6th Gravity Chair, the Five Degrees of Freedom simulator and the Multi-Axis Trainer, learned about life on the International Space Station and were inspired to perhaps be one of the first visitors to Mars as NASA prepares its mission! (thanks to Miss Kazes for the awesome pictures!)

What did you do this summer? Send us your stories!

spacecamp1spacecamp2spacecamp3spacecamp4spacecamp5spacecamp6spacecamp7

 

Save

Save

]]>
http://ststansacademy.org/sskca-students-train-for-mars-mission-at-space-camp/feed/ 0
Supply Lists & Summer Assignments K-8 http://ststansacademy.org/supply-lists-summer-assignments-k-8/ http://ststansacademy.org/supply-lists-summer-assignments-k-8/#respond Wed, 02 Aug 2017 16:06:32 +0000 http://ststansacademy.org/?p=20040 If you are looking for this year’s lists please go to the drop list under “Classes and Clubs” then look for the specific class you need and it will take you the necessary Supply List as well as Summer Reading & Math Assignments.

]]>
http://ststansacademy.org/supply-lists-summer-assignments-k-8/feed/ 0
Violin Program Expanding to Upper Grades http://ststansacademy.org/violin-program-expanding-to-upper-grades/ http://ststansacademy.org/violin-program-expanding-to-upper-grades/#respond Mon, 31 Jul 2017 17:58:22 +0000 http://ststansacademy.org/?p=20035 ViolinStStansFlyer7-13-17

]]>
http://ststansacademy.org/violin-program-expanding-to-upper-grades/feed/ 0
Register today for International Ballet Institute at SSKCA http://ststansacademy.org/register-today-for-international-ballet-institute-at-sskca/ http://ststansacademy.org/register-today-for-international-ballet-institute-at-sskca/#respond Mon, 31 Jul 2017 17:48:23 +0000 http://ststansacademy.org/?p=20029

International Ballet Institute will provide French/English dual-language ballet for UPK4 – 8th grade boys and girls.

St Stanislaus FrenchBallet(1)Internation Ballet Institute Registration 2017

 

]]>
http://ststansacademy.org/register-today-for-international-ballet-institute-at-sskca/feed/ 0
French Immersion at St. Stans http://ststansacademy.org/french-immersion-at-st-stans/ http://ststansacademy.org/french-immersion-at-st-stans/#respond Mon, 31 Jul 2017 17:24:51 +0000 http://ststansacademy.org/?p=20024 LaCaravaneFrancoFun-GeneralBrochureFall2017

]]>
http://ststansacademy.org/french-immersion-at-st-stans/feed/ 0
New Chess Program at St. Stans Starts This Fall! http://ststansacademy.org/new-chess-program-at-st-stans-starts-this-fall/ http://ststansacademy.org/new-chess-program-at-st-stans-starts-this-fall/#respond Mon, 31 Jul 2017 17:12:42 +0000 http://ststansacademy.org/?p=20020
chess
From July 2017 Principal’s Update: “We are thrilled to announce that we are expanding our curriculum to include #chess! Chess NYC will provide weekly chess instructions during the school day to Kindergarten & 1st grades. Students will receive an exciting introduction to the game of chess and learn strategies and techniques to advance their playing skills. Grades 2nd and upward will have the opportunity to opt-in for lessons and practice sessions during lunch and recess and all chess players can participate in chess tournaments with other chess players from around NYC. We will also have weekly chess instruction as part of our after-school program.”
Find more information here – http://chessnyc.com/
]]>
http://ststansacademy.org/new-chess-program-at-st-stans-starts-this-fall/feed/ 0
Principal’s Update July 2017 http://ststansacademy.org/principals-update-july-2017/ http://ststansacademy.org/principals-update-july-2017/#respond Mon, 31 Jul 2017 16:44:14 +0000 http://ststansacademy.org/?p=20016 Letter to Parents_07202017

]]>
http://ststansacademy.org/principals-update-july-2017/feed/ 0
Supply List http://ststansacademy.org/supply-list/ http://ststansacademy.org/supply-list/#respond Thu, 27 Jul 2017 20:22:28 +0000 http://ststansacademy.org/?p=20002 Supply List

Kindergarten Supply List

]]>
http://ststansacademy.org/supply-list/feed/ 0
Summer Assignments & Supply List http://ststansacademy.org/summer-assignments-supply-list-6/ http://ststansacademy.org/summer-assignments-supply-list-6/#respond Thu, 27 Jul 2017 20:21:24 +0000 http://ststansacademy.org/?p=19997 Supply List

1st Grd Supply List

1st Grade Reading

1st Grd Reading

1st Grade Math

1st Grd Math

]]>
http://ststansacademy.org/summer-assignments-supply-list-6/feed/ 0
Summer Assignments & Supply List http://ststansacademy.org/summer-assignments-supply-list-5/ http://ststansacademy.org/summer-assignments-supply-list-5/#respond Thu, 27 Jul 2017 20:18:53 +0000 http://ststansacademy.org/?p=19992 Supply List

2nd Grd Supply List

2nd Grade Reading

2nd Grd Reading

2nd Grade Math

2nd Grd Math

 

]]>
http://ststansacademy.org/summer-assignments-supply-list-5/feed/ 0